Home Page

The Governing Board



 Make up of our governing board

Our Governing Board is made up of 12 members. There are 2 staff members, 2 parent governors, 7 co-opted members and 1 Local Authority governor. We currently have 3 committees: Resources & Standards and Headteacher Performance Management.

Name Governor Type & Responsibility Committees
 Rachel Purvis  Staff - Headteacher  Standards & Resources
 Joanne Dudley  Staff  Standards & Resources
 Ben Ireson


 Standards, Resources & HTPM
 Dan Holden*         Local Authority  Standards & Resources
 Stefania Molinari  Co-opted  Standards, Resources & HTPM
 Judy Aldworth  Co-opted  Standards, Resources & HTPM
 Tim Rourke  Co-opted (Acting Chair of Governors)  Standards & Resources
 Billy Furniss  Parent (appointed)  Standards & Resources
 Robert Davenport*  Co-opted  Standards & Resources
 Vacancy  Co-opted  
 Vacancy  Co-opted  
 Vacancy  Co-opted  

* These appointments have been approved by our governing body, but are not yet active.

 What do governors actually do?

 Watch this short film to find out.

 Attendance register of governors over previous 12 months

Name Category Term Start Term End Reason for Leaving Attendance at meetings from Dec 2016-Dec 2017 Business Interest
Judy Aldworth Co-opted 29/04/2015 28/04/2019     None
Joanne Carley Co-opted     Resigned   None
Ben Ireson Parent 14/07/2016 14/07/2020     None
Stefania Molinari Co-opted 3/10/2016 03/10/2020     Shareholder in gaming shop 'Geeks Headquarters'
Tim Rourke Co-opted   04/02/2019     Member of Hope Bank Community Organisation
Rachel Purvis Headteacher 11/04/2016       None
Ron Mihaly Local Authority   18/12/2017  Resigned   None
Toni Padley Parent   07/11/2017 Resigned   None
Joanne Dudley Staff 12/09/2016 11/11/2020     None
Billy Furniss Parent          
Robert Davenport*  Co-opted          
 Dan Holden*  Local Authority          
Stephen Nottingham Clerk          

* These posts have been approved by our governing body, but are not yet active.

 Getting in touch with a governor


 If you'd like to get in touch with a governor, please ask Steve Nottingham (Clerk to the Governors) for contact details. He can be contacted on or by phoning the school on 01246 234626