Home Page

Who's Who

Who’s who and who does what


Meet the teams


Senior leadership team


Rachel Purvis - Headteacher

Sal Towers - Assistant Headteacher (Head of Upper School and Pastoral Lead) 

Jayne Jackson - Assistant Headteacher (SENCO & Head of Lower School)

Rachel Cass - Early Years leader & Phonics Coordinator


Teaching teams


Y6 Woodpeckers

Zoe Farrow- Y6 teacher

Sue Steer – Y6 teacher


Y5 Nightingales

Sal Towers- Y5 teacher

Dawn Jones - Y4/Y5 teaching assistant


Y4 Kingfishers

Amanda Elliott - Y4 teacher 

Dawn Jones - Y4/Y5 teaching assistant


Y3 Jays

Sandra Gregson - Y3 teacher

Lisa Sparrow – Y3 teaching assistant


Mixed Juniors Badgers

Jayne Jackson – SENCO

Kerry Watkins – teaching assistant

Lisa Blakemore – teaching assistant


Y2 Foxes

Saira Ibrahim - Y2 teacher

Nicci Boler – Y2 teaching assistant


Y1 Hedgehogs

Helen Morris –Y1 teacher

Dawn Harris – Y1 teacher

Joanne Dudley - Y1 higher level teaching assistant

Sue Slater – Y1 teaching assistant

Andy Brown –Y1 teaching assistant


Reception Rabbits

Rachel Cass - EYFS teacher

Danielle Raybould - Early years educator 

Mel Pizer – Learning support assistant


Nursery Owls 

Dawn Harris - EYFS teacher

Sue Slater - Early years educator 

Jo Naylor – SEN teaching assistant


SEND team

Jayne Jackson - SENCO

Joe Mark - SEN teaching assistant

Jo Naylor - SEN teaching assistant 

Kerry Watkins- SEN teaching assistant

Joanne Mark - Emotional Literacy Support Assistant

Lisa Sparrow – Emotional Literacy Support Assistant


Forest Schools team

Joanne Dudley - Forest School Leader

Andy Brown - Forest School Practitioner



Louise Youson – Children & Family Support Worker


Office team

James Benn – School Business Manager

Ailsa Hiscocks - School Business Assistant

Megan Cook - School Business Assistant


Children & family support team & pastoral care

Rachel Purvis - Headteacher & designated safeguarding lead

Louise Youson - Children & family support worker & deputy designated safeguarding lead 

Sal Towers - Assistant headteacher & deputy designated safeguarding lead


Breakfast team

Linda Grattage - Breakfast club leader

Joanne Mark - Play leader / Breakfast service

Kerry Watkins - Play leader / Breakfast service


Lunchtime team

Janet Batterson  - Lunch service

Mel Hamilton - Lunch service

Suzanne Cook - Midday supervisor

Linda Grattage - Midday supervisor & first aid

June Lawrence - Midday supervisor & first aid

Paula Duckmanton – Midday supervisor

Lynn Miles – Midday supervisor

Elish Henman – Relief midday supervisor


Kerry Watkins - Play leader (KS1)

Nicci Boler - Play leader (KS1)

Mel Pizer – Play leader (KS1)

Sue Slater  - Play leader (KS1)

Dawn Jones - Play leader (KS2)

Andy Brown - Play leader (KS2)


Cleaning & caretaking team

Alan Twigg - Caretaker

Robert Davenport - Caretaker

Elinor Bannister- Cleaner

Shannon Hutton - Cleaner

Mel Hamilton -Cleaner

Sophie Barrett - Cleaner