Menu
Home Page

Online Learning Year 1 Hedgehogs

FRIDAY 5TH MARCH

Last day- yipppeeee-  I cant wait to see you back at school on Monday with your :-

English book, Power maths book, reading book and maths equipment bag.

Bring it all back ,whether you have done a lot of work or a little, just come back with it and bring your massive smiles!

Thursday 4th March

World Book Day

The first thing you need to do today is listen to the world Book Day song to get you in a happy book mood-  I loved it- how many different books does he mention- watch it twice and count!

You will get your book voucher when you come back to school on Monday.

Today's lessons are  all links in my Loom video- Maths, English and Art all in one place.

Have fun and I will see you on TEAMS at 1.30.

 

 

Wednesday 3rd March
Tuesday 2nd March

Monday 1st March- last week of home learning!!!

Friday 26th February 
Thursday 25th February
Wednesday 24th February
Tuesday 23rd February

Monday 22nd February 2021.

Friday 12th February

Thank you Hedgehogs and families for all your hard work in such unusual circumstances this term. Enjoy the break from school next week.

Today's lessons are to do with celebrating Chinese New Year, have fun.

Thursday 11th February

Wednesday 10th February

Hope you enjoyed the break from phonics yesterday and are ready to fly through todays lesson.

aThere is also a  new maths game to play and a dragon puppet to make.

 

Tuesday 9th February

Today is national Safer Internet Day

Please  watch todays lesson and stories with your child. The best way to keep all our children safe on the internet is to talk to them and use the internet with them to show them how to keep safe.

Just maths and internet safety today. If you did lots of outdoor learning in the snow yesterday then please catch up with yesterdays' lessons today!

Monday 8th February

We are starting a new English unit today on Chinese New Year. I have inclued some animal craft activities too.I loved looking at all your photos last week:- Snowmen, Angelica, Willy Wonka,  Power maths  and more. Please keep them coming- dawnharris@williamrhodes.derbyshire.sch.uk

Friday 5th February

Happy Friday everyone, a great craft in English today and some more fun music.

Thursday 4th February

 In music today you need 2 tapping sticks- something like wooden spoons or pencils or chopsticks!

Wednesday 3rd February 

I loved seeing your snowmen pictures yesterday, they were fabulous. We are going to write about them in English today.

Tuesday 2nd February

In music today we are learning a funny song about a dog, it would be great if we could sing / woof this song at our 1.30 meet up!

February

Monday 1st February

Today we are reviewing phase 4 phonics, playing phonicsplay games, pulling 3 things out of Angelica Sprocket's Pockets and writing an adventure, counting numbers to 20 and doing PE!

Friday 29th January

Today you can do another music lesson, play a phonics game as well as phonics, Angelica Sprockets Pockets English and Power Maths. Have fun. Dont forget the children can play the maths games again, just scroll down to yesterdays activities.

Parents, please keep the work coming via email,

dawnharris@williamrhodes.derbyshire.sch.uk

or  the children can show it to me at  the 1.30 Teams meeting.

Thursday 28th January

Hi Hedgehogs, we are starting a new maths topic today- numbers to 20.

There are 2 great maths games for you to play practising your numbers.. Have fun

Wednesday 27th January
Power maths part 1- listen and join in with this shape song.

Tuesday 26th January

Apologies for not posting all of todays lessons until now..... my internet doesnt like uploading  in the evenings!

If you would like some plastic gloves for the ice hand experiment then pop into school and get some. There are reading books in the hall if you want to swap yours.

Monday 25th January

This week I am going to add some PE and Music lessons to our learning area. Have fun!

Just click on the link like the other lessons.

Friday 22nd January

In English today you need a hat, scarf, gloves and something white like a sheet, towel, adult white Tshirt, white bin bag! The children are going to be snowmen

Thursday 21st January
Wednesday 20th January
Tuesday 19th January

Monday 18th January

 

Friday 15th January

Today you will need a cardboard box, like a cereal box, scissors and some colouring pencils or pens for todays English lesson.

Enjoy todays lessons, dont forget to send me some photos of your work.

Thursday 14th January

Todays learning videos are below.

Top