Menu
Home Page

Online Learning Year 2 Foxes

Well Done Foxes 

I am really proud of all the effort you have put in to home learning.

Thanks to everyone who has helped in any way, shape or form.

We can't wait to see you on Monday.

Get your smiles ready! 

See you on Monday morning at the gate at 8.40am.

If you need to ask anything please feel free to email.

rcass@williamrhodes.derbyshire.sch.uk

Thanks 

Miss Cass

Friday 5.1.21 - The last day of home learning 
Phonics
Maths 
English
Thursday 4.3.21

World Book Day 2021

Today is World Book Day.

To celebrate it we have lots of short videos with stories and activities.

I would love to see any creations or stories, just take a photo and email it to me or if you want to ask anything please don't hesitate to get in touch. 

rcass@williamrhodes.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

I hope to see as many of you as possible on TEAMS at 1.30pm today. We have a special book raffle and you can come dressed however you want! 

This year the staff at school have dressed up for 'The Masked Reader' 

Here is the link. Can you guess who it is?

This year is the first year there has been a World Book Day song. Every child has a £1 voucher waiting at school to spend on a special £1 book or to use as a voucher towards another book. 

These will be given out on Monday. 

Listen to the song and see how many books you can spot.

 

The World Book Day Song by MC Grammar

Choose as many activities as you can from the list below and most of all enjoy as many books as you can today.

10 Animal Corner Bookmarks

Wednesday 3.3.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English

Spider Power yoga compilation | Cosmic Kids Yoga

Tuesday 2.3.21
Phonics
Power Maths 
English
Music
Monday 1.3.21
Power Maths
English
PE

Hopping

Friday 26.2.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
Yoga

Minecraft | A Cosmic Kids Yoga Adventure!

A Virtual Trip
Thursday 25.2.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
PE

Physical Activity session 4: Mountain Climbers

Wednesday 24.2.21
Phonics

Tricky Words Phases 2 3 4 5 Under The Sea Theme

Power Maths
English

One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish

Music
Tuesday 23.2.21
Phonics 
Power Maths
English

Boom Chicka Boom - Moose Tube | GoNoodle

This song and dance will BOOM CHICKA ROCK your socks off!

'Fergal is Fuming!' written and narrated by Robert Starling (Age 5+)

Listen to this great story!

Monday 22.2.21
Phonics 
Power Maths
English 
PE 

Space Discoverers Physical Activity

Friday 12.2.21

Well done Foxes we have completed a half term of home learning!

You and your families should all be really proud of your efforts and commitment to learning.

Thanks for all your support and for those of you who have completed all the work

 WOW! Great job.yes Enjoy half term from Miss Cass

Phonics
Power Maths
English 
Story

A great story and a how to draw all in one!

Thursday 11.2.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English 
Music
Wednesday 10.2.21
Power Maths
English
PE

Yoga Well-being Session 2

Join SHAPE Learning Partnership as they guide you through a short, simple Yoga session to develop strength, flexibility and balance whilst being in the moment.

Tuesday 9.2.21

Today is Internet Safety Day 2021.

I have included 2 stories for you and your child to listen to together and a short video. It is really important to have these conversations with your child especially with so much learning and entertainment being online at the moment. Thanks for your support. 

Phonics
Power Maths
English

Monday 8.2.21

This week (on Tuesday) you will need an old sock if possible and something to fill it with either rice, sand, pasta or other odd socks. If not you can always draw your idea and add your designs.

 

Phonics
Power Maths
English
PE

Keeping the E in PE: Footwork

Keeping the E in PE is a series of physical education lessons carefully planned and delivered by qualified PE Teachers. Join Liz from SHAPE Learning Partner...

Friday 5.2.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
Story

Enjoy this story

Thursday 4.2.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
PE

Yoga Well-being session 1

Join SHAPE Learning Partnership as they guide you through a short, simple Yoga session to develop strength, flexibility and balance whilst being in the moment.

Wednesday 3.2.21
Phonics
Power Maths 
English

Music
Tuesday 2.2.20
Phonics
Power Maths
English

Bridge

Can you remember the order of the story?
What do you think the characters would say and how do they feel?

PE

Enjoy your Arctic Adventure in PE today

Monday 1.2.21

 

It's a new month today, it's February so, wake yourself up this morning with 2 minutes of funky dance!

Phonics 
Power Maths
English

The Squirrels Who Squabbled by Tim Field

Can you compare the characters in this story to the ones in the film 'The Bridge'?

Friday 29.1.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English

Draw a fox

✏️ARE YOU READY TO DRAW? Here's another #DrawWithRob film for you to watch. Today Foxes we are drawing a fox 🦊. All you need is a piece of paper and a pencil or crayons.

Thursday 28.1.21

I can't wait to see the Meerkats you make today!

Phonics
Power Maths
English
Dance

Trolls: Can't Stop The Feeling | GoNoodle

Get that sunshine in your pocket and that good soul in your feet as you dance, dance, dance along with the Trolls. I know you are great at these moves Foxes. So get dancing!

Wednesday 27.1.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
Music
Tuesday 26.1.21
Phonics 
Power Maths
English
Quick Science 
Storytime
Monday 25.1.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
P.E
Friday 22.1.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
Thursday 21.1.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
Wednesday 20.1.21
Phonics
Power Maths
English
Spellings
Tuesday 19.1.21
Phonics
Power Maths - Statistics Lesson 2
English
Monday 18.1.21
Phonics
Power Maths - Statistics Lesson 1
English
Friday 15.1.21
Phonics
POWER MATHS
ENGLISH
FREE BOOKS 
Thursday 14.1.21
PHONICS
POWER MATHS 
ENGLISH
Wednesday 13.1.21
PHONICS
POWER MATHS
ENGLISH
Spelling
Tuesday 12.1.21
PHONICS
POWER MATHS
English
Monday 11.1.21
Phonics
POWER MATHS
English
FRIDAY 8.1.21 laughyes
PHONICS
SPELLING 
MATHS 
ENGLISH
THURSDAY 7.1.20 smiley
PHONICS
MATHS
ENGLISH
Short video clips and facts 

WEDNESDAY 6.1.21smiley
PHONICS
MATHS
ENGLISH

TUESDAY 5.1.20

Here is the beginning of the POWER MATHS 

The Power Up and Discover and Share 

If you have collected your Power Maths book from school. Please complete page 6, 7 and 8

If not here are 2 pages to have a go at.

English 
Top